NWPTRT007 – Monitor and operate liquefied chlorine gas disinfection processes

  • Description

    According to the updated Australian Standard AS 2927  for the storage and handling of liquefied chlorine gas; training and instruction shall be provided to all workers directly involved in the storage or handling of chlorine containers, or the operation or maintenance of chlorine installations.

    NWPTRT007 Monitor and Operate Liquefied Chlorine Gas Disinfection Processes is a nationally recognised unit of competency from the National Water Training Package. This unit supersedes units NWP277A Work Safely with Liquefied Chlorine Gas and NWPTRT013 Operate and Control Liquefied Chlorine Gas Disinfection.

    The course is designed for operators with a specific responsibility for disconnecting and connecting liquefied chlorine gas containers. The unit of competency covers the skills required to monitor and operate liquefied chlorine gas disinfection systems and report on process quality control, whilst working safely.

  • Details

    Duration: 1 day

    Certification: A nationally recognised transcript is issued by TAFE SA upon successful completion of the course.

    Prerequisites: SCBA accredited training evidence

    Requisites: Completion of a post-training checklist

    Dates: Public training courses dates are subject to COVID-19 restrictions which could change without notice. We are also able to deliver this course at your premises. For more information on course availability, complete the enquiry below:

    Adelaide:
    Wednesday 19 May 2021
    Wednesday 18 August 2021
    Wednesday 17 November 2021

    Central Coast:
    Wednesday 11 August 2021
    Wednesday 10 November 2021

    Gold Coast:
    Thursday 6 May 2021
    Wednesday 4 August 2021
    Wednesday 3 November 2021

    Melbourne:
    Wednesday 12 May 2021
    Wednesday 18 August 2021
    Wednesday 17 November 2021

    Perth:
    Wednesday 26 May 2021
    Wednesday 25 August 2021
    Wednesday 24 November 2021